From the West

Taylor Swift จะปล่อยอัลบั้มใหม่ ‘Folklore’ พรุ่งนี้ 24 ก.ค.

สตูดิโออัลบั้มใหม่ชุดที่ 8 ของ เทย์เลอร์ สวิฟต์ จะดร็อปพรุ่งนี้เช้า 11 โมงเช้าของวันที่ 24 ก.ค. เวลาไทย เธอตั้งชื่ออัลบั้มว่า Folklore พร้อมปล่อยภาพทีเซอร์สวยๆ โทนลึกลับทางไอจี

Folklore มี 16 เพลงและ 11 เพลงในนั้นร่วมประพันธ์และโปรดิวซ์โดย Aaron Dessner แห่ง The National นอกจากนี้เพลง “exile” จากอัลบั้มก็ได้ Bon Iver มาฟีเจอร์

เทย์เลอร์บอกว่าเธอเริ่มแต่งเพลงอัลบั้มนี้หลังจากที่แผนการปี 2020 ของเธอต้องถูกพับลงไปเพราะ COVID-19

เธอจะปล่อยเอ็มวีเพลง “Cardigan” ที่เธอกำกับเองพร้อมกับอัลบั้มในวันพรุ่งนี้ด้วย

track list อัลบั้ม Folklore:

1) “the 1”
2) “cardigan”
3) “the last great american dynasty”
4) “exile” (featuring Bon Iver)
5) “my tears ricochet”
6) “mirrorball”
7) “seven”
8) “august”
9) “this is me trying”
10) “illicit affairs”
11) “invisible string”
12) “mad woman”
13) “epiphany”
14) “betty”
15) “peace”
16) “hoax”

View this post on Instagram

Most of the things I had planned this summer didn’t end up happening, but there is something I hadn’t planned on that DID happen. And that thing is my 8th studio album, folklore. Surprise 🤗Tonight at midnight I’ll be releasing my entire brand new album of songs I’ve poured all of my whims, dreams, fears, and musings into. I wrote and recorded this music in isolation but got to collaborate with some musical heroes of mine; @aarondessner (who has co-written or produced 11 of the 16 songs), @boniver (who co-wrote and was kind enough to sing on one with me), William Bowery (who co-wrote two with me) and @jackantonoff (who is basically musical family at this point). Engineered by Laura Sisk and Jon Low, mixed by Serban Ghenea & Jon Low. The album photos were shot by the amazing @bethgarrabrant. Before this year I probably would’ve overthought when to release this music at the ‘perfect’ time, but the times we’re living in keep reminding me that nothing is guaranteed. My gut is telling me that if you make something you love, you should just put it out into the world. That’s the side of uncertainty I can get on board with. Love you guys so much ♥️

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

To Top
%d bloggers like this: